MINUTES APPROVED BY LDARC ON JUNE 24, 2025

Minutes of Special Meeting

NOTICE AND AGENDA

LOCAL DEVELOPMENT ACT REVIEW COMMITTEE

(The Southern Villa District Economic Development Project Plan)

(Formed pursuant 62 O.S. § 855 of the Oklahoma Local Development Act to consider the adoption and approval of a Project Plan including one or more tax incrementing financing or "TIF" districts.)

THURSDAY, MAY 1, 2025 3:00 P.M.

CITY HALL AT ONE TECHNOLOGY CENTER 175 E. 2ND ST., 4TH FLOOR, (Room 411)

AGENDA

THIS REVIEW COMMITTEE WILL CONSIDER, DISCUSS, AND/OR TAKE ACTION ON THE FOLLOWING

- 1. Welcome and Call to Order
 - Meeting was called to order at 3:03 PM by Chairman Archie
- 2. Roll Call and Introductions
 - a. Determination of a quorum
 - a. Taxing Entities' designees present were:
 - i. Tulsa City Council Councilor Anthony Archie
 - ii. Tulsa Metropolitan Area Planning Commission Josh Walker
 - iii. Jenks Public Schools Cody Way
 - iv. Tulsa Technology Center Joanne Lucas
 - v. Tulsa City-County Library Ryan Price
 - vi. Tulsa Health Department Chanteau Orr

A quorum was determined to be present.

- b. Selection of Secretary
 - a. A motion was made by Joanne Lucas and seconded by Ryan Price to appoint Mike Dickerson as the Secretary of the Committee Motion passed by consensus
- 3. Presentation of slate of seven (7) potential At-Large Committee Members
 - The following slate of candidates was presented by Councilor Archie:
 - i Paul Daugherty Lead Pastor with Victory Christian Church
 - ii Matt Gawey Owner of the University Village Retirement Center
 - iii Jeannie Cue Former Tulsa City Councilor for District 2
 - iv Patrick Harnish Walmart (81st and Lewis location), External Affairs
 - v Tor Nordstrom Owner of Nordaggios Coffee
 - vi Charles Scott Oral Roberts University, VP of External Affairs
 - vii Parry Jones Owner of The Higher Care Clinic
- 4. Selection of three (3) At-Large Committee Members, pursuant to 62 O.S. § 855.

- a Motion was made by Joanne Lucas and seconded by Josh Walker to select Matt Gowey Motion passed by consensus
- b Motion was made by Anthony Archie and seconded by Josh Walker to select Charles Scott Motion passed by consensus
- Motion was made by Anthony Archie and seconded by Joanne Lucas to select Tor Nordstrom – Motion passed by consensus
- d Motion was made by Cody Way and seconded by Anthony Archie to select Patrick Harnish as the first substitute should another appointee be unable to serve Motion passed by consensus
- 5. Future Meetings Schedule
 - a May 15th was selected as the next meeting of the Committee
- 6. Adjourn
- a Meeting adjourned at 3:15 PM